Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Don Widner was a pleasure to work with. He found a car with low miles in my price range that worked for me on my budget. I will recommend your dealership to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Excellent staff starting with my salesman Roberto Abreu!! They all are very professional and they have very good customer service. I will recomended 100% Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

jim browne awsome staff very helpful will recommend to all my family and friends .Nathan from salse has gone above to do more than enough to make this a pleasant experence ,nick from finance was very patient and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

What is better than GREAT? Exceptional? Outstanding? How about all of them ! This dealership invests in its people. You can tell. They empower their team to make the customer experience as seamless and customer focused as possible. Our Salesman, Corey, was more of an Ambassador of the business. He represented them flawlessly and surpassed any expectations in the way of communication and attention to detail. My wife and I decided to buy TWO vehicles because we were so impressed with our experience. They are our dealership going forward even though they are 83 miles from our home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

We had the best salesman, Nathan Donlin, while buying our 2021 Jeep Compass. He got us a great deal and exactly what we wanted. He answered our calls and has extensive knowledge about all the vehicles. He was very professional and took time making sure the car was ready for pickup.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Purchased a new Ram! Great dealership great salesman. From beginning to end Carlos Knowles guided me with my purchase and delivered as promised. A great place to do business, a great salesperson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience we had purchasing our Jeep Compass on January 7th. Jeff Dixon was very helpful and professional finding us the car we went home with. Enjoyed working with him. This is my 3rd experience with Jim Browne Jeep and it never disappoints. I will definitely be back again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Buying a car is a stressful time. Jeff and Nicholas made this experience as easy as possible. Thanks for a pleasant experience. Happy Née Year!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

I must say during a very hectic holiday season , Carlos Knowles came through for me . Not only did he get the Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon I wanted but even delivered it to me . I live over 2 hours from the dealership. Saved me at least 1/2 a day of my life . I would highly recommend this salesman and his dealership. They find ways to make car deals not complicate them. Great job !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

I just purchased a new Ram 2500 from Todd Warner at Jim Browne. I can’t say buying a vehicle is fun but Todd was great to deal with. He drove the new truck an hour and a half to us, brought the paperwork, waited for us to sign it, took us and showed us how everything works, paired our phone, then drive our trade in back to Tampa!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Great Customer Service still exists at car dealerships. You just have to go the right store! I had a very pleasant/positive experience at Jim Browne Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tampa Bay in November 2020. Before visiting the dealership, I received "upfront/no haggle quotes" on two 2021 Ram 1500 trucks I was interested in. I scheduled an appointment over the phone with Carlos Knowles, Internet Sales Manager, to visit the dealership and test drive the two Ram Trucks. This ended up being the easiest, lowest-stress car buying experience I have had in over 30-plus years! When I arrived at ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

I have purchased 2 new pickups from this dealership and have been very pleased with their sales and finance team.sales side I work with Carlos Knowles who has done an exceptional job getting the deals I needed. I would rate.him with a 10. On the final ceremony I have 2 that have worked very hard to get the payments that I needed. This team consist of Wanda and Nick who would also get.a.10 from me. I have never had an issue with anyone at the dealership. Go.team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

My husband and I purchased my 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee in March. Our salesperson was Carlos Knowles. He was very helpful in finding just what I wanted. The entire process was a good one. This was not our first purchase with Jim Browne. Each time has been a good experience and Carlos has been our salesperson. EVERYONE has been professional, friendly and makes you feel important.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Jeff was Great! Bryan was also great. They were willing to work with and come to an agreement on a fair price. Did not feel they were playing any games. Straight shooters from what I could tell. I would go back and will consider them for my next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020

I’ve recently just purchased a 2020 Jeep Renegade from Jim Browne. This dealership and it’s team of amazing people, bent over backwards to try to finance me a car despite having a rather challenging credit history. Between the sale, process of financing, and overall experience, I would highly recommend Jim Browne to anyone - especially if you are nervous about financing a new car. They are a fair, non-judgemental, knowledgeable, efficient, group of people committed to providing superior customer service and an excellent consumer experience! Most recently I had to take my Jeep in to fix my tire which ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

By far best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. The Sales Rep Jimmy Pullman and sales manager Brian work out a great price out the door on a 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee. I can't say enough about sales rep and sales manager they really went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. The negotiation time and finance time was minimal, not long and drawn out like some dealerships. I plan to return in the future will be telling family and friends about my exceptional experience everyone was courteous personel was great. Happy with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Bought a new car last night never had such an easy time getting a good deal salesman general manager extremely friendly and helpful wanted to make sure I was happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2020

Carlos knowles Was one of the nicest salesman that I have ever met He will go out of his way to help you find the right vehicle that you were looking for if you are looking for a vehicle You definitely need to see Carlos

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Hello my name is Stephanie Pierre I purchase a Jeep Cherokee at this dealer for my daughter and my salesman was none other than Carlos Knowles. Mr. Knowles made the experience as simply as it could’ve be and walk and talk me through the whole process. I told him what I wanted and he made it happen. I told Mr. Knowles when I’m ready to purchase a vehicle for myself I am willing to take a 4hr drive to Tampa because he’s very patient, he’s very professional, he’s very personable, he’s very caring and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2020

They usually are on top of things. They seemed a bit rushed today (maybe it was end of day?) and forgot to turn off my oil change reminder.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2020

Todd Warner was our salesman. He knew the produce and I like his treating us as more mature customers. He let my wife and I talk about each step of the deal and decide what we were going to put down on the car and trade in on the deal. We felt that Todd's experience and non pressure sales technique made the buying of this vehicle one of the best of 20 vehicles I have purchased over my lifetime. We also feel we made a new friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

My experience is always great at this dealership. I'm on my third Jeep, but one of my main reasons for purchasing the last one was Alexa in the service department. She always goes out of her way to get me out as soon as possible at a fair price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

Nathan is awesome. We were unable to do a deal the day we test drove a truck, Nathan was very upstanding and put no pressure on us to make the deal. We went back a week later made the deal and have been very happy with our purchase. Thank you Nathan for all of your help and friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

Chuck was amazing and the treatment of my car was more then expected. Great work overall. Answered all my questions and inspected everything with a fine tooth comb.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

they take good care of me and my needs. I do enjoy going there for all my service needs and they let me know what is needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

Excellent service They came to us with one set of figures that didn’t work for us they asked what we wanted came back and gave us what we wanted with no issues. Was the fastest new car buying process ever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2020

Service Technician noticed a defect. The defect was under warranty. I took it to another dealership in Aventura and they would not perform the work. I brought the vehicle back in to this dealership when I was back in Tampa and they performed the work with a high level of professionalism and in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

came in for warranty work,greeted right away by service writer ,car taken back quickly for work ,came back done in half the time,service writer is fantastic

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

Being a woman and shopping for an SUV it's always in the back of your mind (will I be treated the same as a man or differently?) I did my research and I was very happy with my out the door price and trade in price of my old car. Nick Volpe was great! Larry the Manager was good too! I'm very pleased with my deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Thank you all for everything! Isreal was amazing he helped me with everything. Had me in and approved in no time! Highly recommended! I will buy from them again in the near future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

Went in for an oil change and it was performed guickly. Service advisor suggested it was time for a cabin filter and air filter. I declined. I like to do those myself. She recommended a fuel injector cleaning. I told her that I have read the owners manual cover to cover and not found a recommendation for that service, seems like they are trying to sell something my car doesn't need. They did the work I wanted in a timely and professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2020

Salesman Tony was exceptional throughout our entire purchase. We are from out of town, and he was able to answer calls, emails, and texts with all of our questions. He met our needs and highly recommend him. Our buying experience was painless

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2020

Just yesterday (on a Sunday) I went to Jim Browne Dodge to look at a used 2005 Dodge Ram SLT, that was advertised on line for $7700.00. The truck only had 92k miles and appeared to be in really good condition, just based on the pictures and naturally, what the salesman was telling me on the telephone. I usually do not buy from dealerships, as you always wind up paying much more than the advertised price, once they include their HIDDEN costs. I told the salesman (Leo) that I wanted to get out the door for $8k which he said he could ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

I service rep is very knowledge and helpful. They always call to confirm appointment time and always follow-up to ensure the service went well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2020

I first purchased a new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited and now just got a new 2020 Ram Limited. Both Juan Carlos and Antonio Camarero did a great job with the sale. Pretty much stress free and no pressure, reasonable price as well. I will definitely consider buying here next time if my future car is something in their lineup.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2020

I was impressed with the Lexi Witkop, the young lady, who greeted me when I drove up. She was very professional and after taking down some notes from our initial conversation, she invited me to have a seat while she reviewed the service required on my Jeep 2014 Patriot. She met inside the dealership waiting area after about 15 minutes after my arrival to explain what work needed to get accomplished and why. I gave my consent based on her insightful suggestions. The work was completed in the 2 hour time-frame she listed for me, and the pricing was exactly what had been ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

I noticed a coolant leak on my garage floor so I called to make a service appointment and they connected me with Chuck Henry. He was very courteous and made the appointment for the next day at my convenience. When I arrived I was greeted and Chuck came right out and promptly wrote up my work order. They gave me a ride down the street to my work and he contacted me shortly after that and they found I had a water pump leak which they replaced and I had my car back within a few hours. Excellent service and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

I have been a customer of Jim Browne Chrysler for many years now and have bought a few new cars from them, plus get all my service from there. Have always had a great experience there, but this time they did even better. Found the exact Grand Caravan that I wanted, but it was at another dealership. Not only did they get the car to Tampa for me, but it was at an even better price. George, Alex, and Carrie all did a great job to complete this deal. Once purchased, we have to say that Wanda, in finance, made ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Stopped in for an oil change. They were very busy ... they told me 1 & 1:2 hrs. .. made a pit stop.. had a cup of hot chocolate.. opened my book. And they were telling me my car was ready! Appreciate the efficiency and great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

This is 2nd car we bought from Don. Just like the 1st it was a very pleasant experience. Both Don and the sales manager worked quickly to get us exactly what we wanted price wise. Highly recommend 1

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

If you want great service be sure and request Alexa. She is very knowledgeable and gets you in out as quick as possible. No up selling.I live 200 miles away but purchased my Grand Cherokee from Jim Browne because he had the one I wanted and at the best price in the state. When I am in the Tampa area which is quite frequently I will always use Jim Browne to service my Jeep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

I was graded properly. Oil change tire rotation filter change cabin air filter change went quicker than I expected. Alexandria was a very accommodating service tech. And she knew how to do her job well. Definitely five stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Have to give Don Wilder and the sales team a 10 out of 10. If your looking for an automobile give him a call. He is genuine and will do everything he can to get you what you need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

Over my 60 odd years I have purchased a lot of vehicles and dealt with a lot of different dealers and sales people. I must say that my purchase at Jim Browne CDJR Tampa was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I think a lot is owed to the salesman I dealt with, CARLOS KNOWLES. I had never done this before, but I actually negotiated and bought a Grand Cherokee over the phone through CARLOS; the dealer is about 175 miles from my home. CARLOS is all about customer service and satisfaction. Through the whole process CARLOS and I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

Purchased my first car through this dealership (Derrick). Derrick was especially helpful and not pushy like other car salesman I have come across along the way of searching for my perfect car. Derrick was very understanding, prompt, and professional, and always kept consideration for my time. I drove from Orlando to Tampa to purchase my vehicle and I will definitely be returning when it comes time to buy a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

Had a recall on my dodge journey , they had me in and out in no time, plus left me a free set of pliers under my hood which I returned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2019

Jim Browne has been amazing all around. I bought a 2017 Jeep from another dealer towards Miami and it was a lemon and the process of 8 months of hell with that jeep Jim Brown helped me get rid of that junk and buy me a 2019 Dodge Ram saved my life. I worked with Ray and Austin the most amazing men at the dealer. ask me how I'm doing in my truck how I feel how the truck runs everything amazing amazing people it's some place you need to go

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

Entry into service was personal and quick Technician updated me regularly through out the process Vehicle was clean upon completion and the technician did a walk around with me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Nancy, in the service department is amazing! She worked continuously to make sure my car was covered under warranty. I appreciate all she does! I would recommend her to anyone who has an issue with their vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

Shane provided great customer service and followed up with me frequently on my repair status. He was thorough with identifying the issues and I liked that he personally test drove my Jeep to make sure everything was was fixed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019

We had bought our van at another dealership and found out that they could not work on the transmission so we brought it to this dealership that was close to my home. It was three days before getting married and we had no vehicle and the advisor at the dealership was very understanding helpful to try and make a stressful situation more tolerable. We are very grateful that they did what they could to fix the van and in the end because of the aftermarket warranty we had everything was paid for and the van is working perfectly fine and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2019

Excellent and professional, as well as knowledgeable.He communicated with me quite well. The courtesy van driver was also a very good employee as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2019

I bought a used Ram pickup today and it was the best experience I have had at a car dealer. My salesman Derrick was awesome and Nick in finance made it a painless process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2019

I saw the truck I wanted. It was on there website but it said in transit. So I called spoke with Don Widner he said he will check on the statist and called me back which he did said it was at the rail yard and was do in a few days. Don called me on Monday afternoon said it just came in I went to see it on Tuesday morning worked out a no haggle deal they were straight forward bought the truck .Great Experience. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2019

It was a great experience the employees were all kind and courteous of my time and efficient as a team, I will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2019

Great Service and btw Todd Warner took great care of me. It took two days to figure out some numbers but,we compromised and got it done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2019

Thanks for a great buying experience all the way from sales to the sales manager to service and the service manager. They all went out of their way to make us 100% happy and satisfied customers. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2019

Alexa is a "Great" service Rep hands down I would recommend Jim Browne Dodge Got in and out service was excellent. Thank you Alexa 10 star employee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2019

I arrived at the express service center at 730am and was out by 8am. I was very happy with the fast service I received during my visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2019

I've been twice for recall service, both times provided free rental. Service lines are organized and you are greeted promptly. Staff has been excellent to me so far, courteous and concerned, worth the drive to see them over my local dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

I had an issue with my car not starting and my engine light was on. Ryan did a great job explaining the process and making sure I understood everything that was going to happen. They even helped me get a rental car for a real low rate. I will definitely be coming back to get my car serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2019

I had a minor issue with my new Laramie Longhorn. Contacted my sales rep, who in turn, engaged the GM and Service manager. Both sales and service worked together and with oversight of the GM. Nice job Browne Team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Called to make a service appointment and was told I didn't need one as all the items on my list could be handled by their ExpressLane. Showed up at 3:15 pm and was greeted by Alexa who plugged in diagnostic module, updated my contact info and had me checked-in in a flash. Was promised a 1 to 1-1/4 hour finish. Alexa came out to update me twice during the wait and boom...exactly at 4:30 car was ready. Good prices, great service and really expert care by Alexa.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2019

This was the best car buying experience ever. No pressure easy going. Between Don the salesman Jorge the manager and Nick the financial guy it was a great experience. I got exactly what I wanted and was taken care of professionally and quickly. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2018

We purchased a used 2016 Toyota Tundra from this dealership, their attention and customer service is excellent. First, Mr. Widner was patient with all the concerns and questions that we had about the vehicle, including our negotiation via the telephone. When we got to the dealership everything was exactly as we had previously discussed and negotiated. Also, the Finance Manager, Mr. Lumpkin was courteous and efficient. We appreciated his patience with our credit union and all their requirements. In summary, we are happy to recommend this dealership, they are reliable. Everything was accomplished within two hours of our getting there. Highly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2018

Alfonso treated us like family from the second we stepped onto the lot until the last minute. We never felt pressured, he got us in a vehicle we wanted (but didn’t think we could afford), and walked away very happy. From the management to the financial process, everyone was super helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this dealership! Ask for Alfonso - he’s the best!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2018

Great experience and felt that I received an awesome deal! Ask for Ben, he was easily the most helpful and knowledgeable salesman. He worked with me to get the best deal. I left happy with my dream Jeep. He made that the overall buying experience was enjoyable. Definitely would recommend others look here before buying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2018

Was looking for a specific vehicle and found it on Jim Browne's website. Upon my email inquiry, Nick helped me secure my dream car for the price I wanted. Everyone was very polite and helpful including Joey. It was also nice meeting Mr Browne. I drove 2 hours to get this car and it was so worth it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2018

Rich was perfect I came in looking for a specific truck and he made it happen, very polite and helpful. He made this car buying experience painless and stress free. I highly suggest working with him for future customers. Thank you Jim browne Tampa for being awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2018

when i came up there to look at a car I was greated by hezekiah he was kind and informative. although i was just looking i will defiantly come back to purchase from him. great dealership and atmosphere . if you looking for a car definitely come here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

Tony Camarero and Jim Browne staff made my visit a great overall experience! I expressed interest in a 2018 Jeep online and it was in the front of the lot when I stopped by to visit the next day. Tony is an amazing salesperson and was able to provide me with all of the information I needed pre- and post-purchase. Tony and staff added the human element which is something you don't find too often. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2017

Went into the dealership looking for a specific jeep, Matt Campbell worked with me and found exactly what I wanted at another dealership and had it at the dealership, detailed and ready to in just 3 days. Friendly and very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2017

Thank you to Glen, Dave, Alex & Rob for making our experience a great one. Buying a vehicle can be full of anxiety but thanks to the crew @ Jim Browne we went home with exactly what we wanted and a good deal too!! We will be sending everyone we know to Jim Browne when they need a new or used car. Lloyd and Vickie Rogers Plant City, FL

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review